Rishabh Pant to play One-Day games against West Indies

0 8

On Tuesday, the Indian National Selectors announced India ‘A’ team for two four-day and five one-day matches against Sri Lanka ‘A’ which is to start from 25 May and led by Jharkhand wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan. And, also ‘A’ team for the ODI series against West Indies which will begin on 11 July.

Rishabh Pant has been included in the ODI series for the West Indies A tour. The tour will start with five One-Day matches which is to begin on 11 July, then the Four-Day matches will start from 24 July. The tour is scheduled ahead of the Test series against the
West Indies as an inaugural ICC Test Championship that is followed after the World Cup.

Wriddhiman Saha will be making a come-back after a shoulder injury that took place nearly a year ago. Saha had undergone a shoulder surgery in August last year. This series will give him a chance to impress the Selectors.

Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal and Hanuma Vihari have been selected in the both ODI and four day teams. Manish Pandey will lead the five one-day games and Shreyas Iyer will head the team in the three four-day games against West Indies ‘A’.

The team details are as follows:

India A squad for 2 multi-day matches against Sri Lanka A

Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shubman Gill, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra.

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against Sri Lanka A

PK Panchal (C), AR Easwaran, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, KS Bharat (WK), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, A Sarwate, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel.

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against West Indies A

Manish Pandey (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (WK), Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

India A squad for 1st & 2nd multi-day matches against West Indies A

Shreyas Iyer (C), PK Panchal, AR Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Shivam Dube, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Mayank Markande, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.