Jun 13, 2022, 10:14 IST

Fans brutally trolls 24-year-old after second successive defeat vs SA-Rishabh Pant doesn’t deserve to be India’s captain!!


The second T20I of the ongoing five-match series between South Africa and India was won by South Africa. The hosts' top performers were Shreyas Iyer (40), Ishan Kishan (34) and Dinesh Karthik (30 not out).

Heinrich Klaasen scored 81 runs off 46 balls for the visitors, who won by four wickets.

Indian fans were dissatisfied with the team's performance and trolled captain Rishabh Pant mercilessly.

Pant was named captain after KL Rahul was ruled out of the series. He suffered a groyne injury before the first T20I at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Kuldeep Yadav was forced to withdraw from the series after being hit on the hand while batting in the nets.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah have all been rested for their respective teams.