Thu, 17 Nov 2022

IPL 2023: MI's Released 13 Players, Retained Young Arjun Tendulkar!!

 Mumbai Indians, who performed extremely poorly in the last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) made it clear that they will now focus on building a completely new team in the auction.

Kieron Pollard, has announced his retirement from the IPL who will be given a new responsibility in the new season. Let us know which players have been released by Mumbai and which players are still in the team.

Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Symes, Fabien Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav and Tymal Mills.

Rohit Sharma, Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Devald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Karthikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff and Akash Madhwal.

Mumbai Indians will have an auction on 23 December. At present, they have a lot of space left for the Indian players as well. In the auction, the team will find a good middle-order batsman and finisher as filling Pollard’s place will not be an easy task. There will be a need to find spinners in bowling as well.

In the last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) i.e., IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians included Arjun Tendulkar in the team with him by paying 30 lakh rupees in the mega auction.