May 17, 2022, 19:38 IST

No IPL debut for Arjun Tendulkar!!


Mumbai Indians are fielding first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022.

“We are trying out things, and they have worked for us. Hrithik Shokeen and Kumar Kartikeya] are out, and Mayank Markhande and Sanjay Yadav come in. We keep an eye on certain players and want to see their performance. The core group needs to play,” said Rohit Sharma. Arjun Tendulkar hasn’t been included in the playing XI.

Kane Williamson would have batted first had he won the toss. “It is a drier surface, and our strength is batting first. Priyam Garg comes in for Shashank Singh, and Fazal Farooqi comes in for Marco Jansen. They’re tactical changes. Things are getting tight, and we need to adapt quickly.”

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: 1 Ishan Kishan (wk), 2 Rohit Sharma (capt), 3 Tristan Stubbs, 4 Tilak Varma, 5 Tim David, 6 Daniel Sams, 7 Ramandeep Singh, 8 Sanjay Yadav, 9 Jasprit Bumrah, 10 Mayank Markande, 11 Riley Meredith

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: 1 Abhishek Sharma, 2 Priyam Garg, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Rahul Tripathi, 5 Aiden Markram, 6 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Umran Malik, 10 T Natarajan, 11 Fazalhaq Farooqi