Mon, 9 May 2022

Record of First Wicket in IPL Season wise!



IPL 2009

Thilan Thushara took Sri Lankan opener Sanath Jayasuriya’s first wicket in IPL 2009. Matthew Hayden took the catch. 

IPL 2010

First wicket of Manoj Tiwary in IPL 2010 was taken by Chaminda Vaas and Rohit Sharma caught the ball. 

IPL 2011

Iqbal Abdulla took the first wicket of Murali Vijay in the very first over of IPL 2021 edition,

IPL 2012

IPL 2012’s first wicket has been taken by a fielder. Ambati Rayudu got Faf du Plessis out early in the match, when he was run out by Ambati Rayudu. There were two teams in the match, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. 

IPL 2013

Unmukt Chand was out for a duck bowled by Brett Lee on the opening ball of IPL 2013.

IPL 2014

IPL 2014 Gambhir got out with a duck in the match between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders by Lasith Malinga.

IPL 2015

Morning Morkel took the first wicket of Aaron Finch during the first over of the IPL 2015.

IPL 2016

Ishant Sharma took the first wicket of the 2016 IPL. In the second over of the opening match when Rohit Sharma was caught behind, LBW. 

IPL 2017

In the first match of the 2017 Indian Premier League, Aniket Choudhary took the first wicket.

IPL 2018

The first wicket in IPL 2018 was taken by Deepak Chahar. In the third over of the game, Evin Lewis was run out by LBW. 

IPL 2019

The first breakthrough of IPL 2019 has been achieved by Harbhajan Singh. As the 4th over of the match comes to an end, he has taken the wicket of Virat Kohli. 

IPL 2020

The first wicket in IPL 2020 was taken by Piyush Chawla (spinner).

IPL 2021

 Rohit Sharma was run out by a fielder in IPL 2021 in the fourth over of the match by Virat Kohli and Yuzvendra Chahal.