Jun 7, 2022, 10:34 IST

This Batsman Will Play In Place Of Kohli Against South Africa!!!


KL Rahul has been given the captaincy for the 5-match T20 series between India and South Africa which will be scheduled from June 9 to June 19. Players like Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya have been given a chance in the middle order.

There is a player who can bat at number 3 instead of Virat Kohli.  This suspected player can bat at No. 3 in this T20 series against South Africa in the absence of Virat Kohli. This player can bat at No. 3 in this T20 series against South Africa during the absence of Kohli.

Apparently, in the T20 series against Sri Lanka in February this year, Kohli was rested and Iyer took advantage of the opportunity in that T20 series, batting at number 3 and scored a total of 204 runs. Shreyas Iyer got the ‘Man of the Series’ award in that T20 series.

If Shreyas Iyer is hit at number three again in the five-match T20 series against South Africa, Virat Kohli's spot in T20 may be jeopardised. In T20, Shreyas Iyer has expressed his desire to bat at number three, a position where veteran batsman Virat Kohli has batted for years. In 36 T20 Internationals, Shreyas Iyer has scored 809 runs.

Lokesh Rahul (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.