Updated: Aug 23, 2022, 10:37 IST

Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma and others leave for Asia Cup!!


Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, along with wife Anushka Sharma and other members were captured while leaving the country for the prestigious tournament i.e., Asia Cup 2022. India will take on Pakistan in their campaign opener on August 28.

The Men in Blue will undergo extensive training at Dubai for three days before their mega clash with the arch-rivals. 

India won the Asia Cup in 2018 under the captaincy of Rohit. The tournament will be played in the T20 format considering the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia later this year.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan Cricket team also reached Dubai from the Netherlands.

India Asia Cup squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel