Thu, 14 Jul 2022

Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Umran Malik for West Indies T20I series!!


The national selectors have announced Team India’s squad for a five-match T20I series against West Indies excluding Virat Kohli , Jasprit and Umran Malik who has been dropped after his ordinary bowling in the first few games of his career.

Kohli will also miss the ODI series along with Rohit Sharma against the Caribbean team.

Meanwhile, Rohit will be back to lead the team in the shortest format of the game. 

KL Rahul and Kuldeep names are also not finalized and their inclusion is subject to fitness. 

Arshdeep Singh has been rewarded with a place after his impressive display against England in the first T20I. 

He took two wickets while conceding just 18 runs from 3.3 overs. 

Team India’s squad for the West Indies series 

Rohit Sharma (C), I Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, D Hooda, S Iyer, D Karthik, R Pant, H Pandya, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, R Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, B Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.