Thu, 11 Nov 2021

Batsmen who hit the longest sixes in IPL 2021

Batsmen who hit longest sixes in IPL 2021

Mega auction for the next season of Indian Premier League is expected to be organized soon. The biggest excitement for the new edition is the introduction of two new teams that will bring the tally to 10 teams in IPL 2022.

In the recently concluded IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings won the title with MS Dhoni leading the team. In the season, Chennai batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad hit the longest six. Today, we will be talking about batsmen who hit the longest sixes in IPL 2021.

Ruturaj Gaikwad 

Rituraj Gaikwad had hit a 108 meter long six in this season's match against Rajasthan Royals. Ruturaj completed his first IPL century by hitting this six. This was the longest six of this season, which he hit off Mustafizur Rahman's ball.

Kieran Pollard 

Kieran Pollard performed brilliantly this season for Mumbai Indians. In a match against Hyderabad, Pollard hit a 105 meter long six. He hit this six off Mujeeb Ur Rahman's ball.

Ishan Kishan 

The third longest six in IPL 2021 came off Ishan Kishan's bat, which he hit in the match against Hyderabad. This six was 104 meters long.