Sep 19, 2021, 22:47 IST

IPL 2021: KKR vs RCB - Virat's challengers will take on Morgan's Riders on 20 September


The second match of phase 2 of IPL 2021 will be played in Abu Dhabi with Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore coming face-to-face with Eoin Morgan's Kolkata Knight Riders.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will face each other in the 31st match of the league. Both the teams are looking forward to start the second leg on a positive note. While RCB would like to continue the performance they left off with, Morgan & Co would be looking to make a strong comeback in the tournament leaving behind their past performances. At present, RCB is at the third position in the points table with five wins from seven matches played, whereas, KKR is at the seventh position with five lost matches from the seven played.

When and where -

RCB will take on KKR in the 31st match of IPL 2021 on Monday, 20 September.

The toss will take place at 7:00 pm Indian time while the match will start at 7:30 pm. 

The match will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The match can be seen in eight different languages ​​on Star Sports Network. Apart from Hindi-English, it is available in six regional languages.

Kolkata Knight Riders:
Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee

Royal Challengers Bangalore:
Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akash Deep, George Garton